Cleric Spells 5th Edition (5e) for D&D

At 1st Level, you recognize three Cantrips of your choice from the Cleric spell list. You learn additional Cleric Cantrips of your choice at higher levels, as shown within the Cantrips Known column of the Cleric table. Cleric Spells are a vital role in this game dungeons and dragons.

The Cleric table shows what percentage Spell Slots you’ve got to cast your Spells of 1st Level and better. To cast one among these spells, you want to expend a slot of the spell’s level or higher. You regain all expended Spell Slots once you finish an extended Rest.

Cleric Spell 5e

Cleric Spells 5e

You prepare the list of Cleric Spells 5e that are available for you to cast, choosing from the Cleric spell list. once you do so, choose a variety of Cleric Spells adequate to your Wisdom modifier + your cleric level (minimum of 1 spell). The 5e Spells must be of A level that you’ve got Spell Slots.

Level 0

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Level 6

Level 7

Level 8

Level 9

For example, if you’re a 3rd-level Cleric, you’ve got four 1st-level and two 2nd-level Spell Slots. With a Wisdom of 16, your list of prepared spells can include six Spells of 1st or 2nd Level, in any combination. If you prepare the 1st-level spell Cure Wounds, you’ll cast it employing a 1st-level or 2nd-level slot. Casting the spell doesn’t remove it from your list of prepared Spells.

You can change your list of prepared Spells once you finish an extended Rest. Preparing a replacement list of Cleric Spells requires time spent in prayer and meditation: a minimum of 1 minute per Spell Level for every spell on your list.

Wisdom is your Spellcasting Ability for your Cleric Spells. the facility of your Spells comes from your devotion to your deity. you employ your Wisdom whenever a cleric spell refers to your Spellcasting Ability. additionally, you employ your Wisdom modifier when setting the saving throw DC for a cleric spell you cast and when Making an Attack roll with one.

You can cast a cleric spell as a ritual if that spell has the ritual tag and you’ve got the spell prepared. you’ll use a holy Symbol (see “Equipment”) as a Spellcasting focus for your Cleric Spells.

Imploring your deity’s aid requires you to use your action. Describe the help you seek, and roll percentile dice. If you roll variety adequate to or less than your Cleric level, your deity intervenes. The DM chooses the character of the intervention; the effect of any Cleric spell or Cleric domain spell would be appropriate. If your deity intervenes, you cannot use this feature again for 7 days. Otherwise, you’ll use it again after you finish an extended Rest.

At the 8th level, you gain the power to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns, once you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you’ll cause the attack to deal an additional 1d8 radiant damage to the target. once you reach the 14th level, the additional damage increases to 2d8.

Starting at the 17th level, once you would normally roll one or more dice to revive Hit Points with a spell, you instead use the very best number possible for every die. for instance, rather than restoring 2d6 Hit Points to a creature, you restore 12.

Leave a Comment