Control Water 5e (5th edition)

Control Water 5e: A creature must make a Strength saving throw when it starts its turn within the vortex or enters for the primary time on a turn. If the save is failed then the creature is caught within the vortex and takes 2d8 bludgeoning damage. And, if the save is successful, then the creature isn’t caught within the vortex and takes only half the maximum amount of damage. As described above, a creature that’s caught within the vortex can attempt to swim far from the vortex by using its action.

Check also: Conjure Minor Elementals 5e


Control Water 5e

  • Level: 4
  • Casting time: 1 Action
  • Components: V, S, M*
  • Range(area): 300 ft
  • Attack(save): STR save
  • Damage(effect): Bludgeoning
  • School: Transmutation
  • Duration: Concentration, up to 10 minutes

An object takes 2d8 bludgeoning damage when it enters the vortex for the primary time,. This damage occurs every round it remains within the vortex.

Freestanding water inside a section that’s chosen by you and which may be a cube is controlled by you. You’ve got control over this freestanding water until the spell ends. Whenever you cast the Control Water 5e spell, you’ll choose between the following effects. you’ll choose an equivalent or different effect as an action on your turn.

There are some FAQ

Q1: What are the bounds of the Flood option of the Control Water spell?

Ans: A barrel of water is an invalid target for Control Water. it is the same as Control Water. Nothing is ever created. The water is transmuted from the present water. The water doesn’t levitate, only the water level rises.

Q2: Can the water be made to move vertically in D&D 5E?

Ans: You cause flowing water within the area to move during a direction you select, albeit the water has got to flow over obstacles, up walls, or in other unlikely directions.

Leave a Comment