Giant Ape 5e (5th Edition) Monster In Dnd Monsters

  • Armor Class: 12
  • Hit Points: 157 (15d12 + 60)
  • Speed: 40 ft., climb 40 ft.

  • Skills: Athletics +9, Perception +4
  • Senses: Passive Perception 14
  • Languages:
  • Challenge: 7 (2,900 XP)
  • Proficiency Bonus: +3

Actions

  • Multiattack: The ape makes two fist attacks.
  • Fist. Melee Weapon Attack: +9 to hit, reach 10 ft., one target. Hit: 22 (3d10 + 6) bludgeoning damage.
  • Rock. Ranged Weapon Attack: +9 to hit, range 50/100 ft., one target. Hit: 30 (7d6 + 6) bludgeoning damage.
STRDEXCONINTWISCHA
23 (+6)14 (+2)18 (+4)7 (-2)
12 (+1)
7 (-2)

Attributes

AC12
AlignmentUnaligned
CHA7
CON18
Challenge Rating7
DEX14
HP157 (15d12+60)
INT7
Passive Perception14
Roll 0Fist 1d20 + 9 3d10+6
Roll 1Rock 1d20 + 9 7d6+6
STR23
SizeHuge
SkillsAthletics +9, Perception +4
Speed40 ft., climb 40 ft.
Typebeast
WIS12

FAQ’s

Q1.How can we reliably expand our massive ape’s AC to sixteen?

  • There’s no actual trouble with casting barkskin or mage armor prior to transforming; the spell impact will elevate over after you transform. Polymorph would not block any ongoing spell effects.

Q2.What measurement doorways can a Giant Ape squeeze its physique through?

  • In combat, can squeeze via a 10′ door; out of combat. However, these guidelines are simply supposed to assist adjudicate fights in slim spaces, or different anxious moments in the place you are attempting to pass quickly.

Q3.How do you decide the top of a polymorphed creature?

  • Exact sizes are now not well-defined. A creature’s area is the region in ft that it successfully controls in combat, no longer an expression of its bodily dimensions.

Q4.Can a monster with a multi-attack use this capacity if they are lacking a limb?

  • Yes, a creature may want to nevertheless Multiattack whilst lacking a limb. If this identical fighter had been to lose an arm, they’d pick out whether or not to end wielding a weapon or end wielding their shield.

Q5.Does a creature polymorphed into a Giant Ape elevate ammunition to make its ranged attacks?

  • No, the rocks are no longer the phase of the creature. Polymorph can flip you into an ape, however, it would not flip you into an ape and a pile of rocks. The rocks are carrying items.

 

Leave a Comment