You transmute your quiver so it produces an endless supply of nonmagical ammunition, which seems to leap into your hand once you reach for it. On each of your turns, until the spell ends, you’ll use a bonus action to form two attacks with a weapon that uses ammunition from the quiver.
Whenever you create such a ranged attack, your quiver magically replaces the piece of ammunition you used with an identical piece of nonmagical ammunition. Any pieces of ammunition created by this spell disintegrate when the spell ends. If the quiver leaves your possession, the spell ends.
Swift Quiver 5e
- Casting Time: 1 bonus action
- Range: Touch
- Components: V, S, M
- Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute
- Scales: No
- Casters: Ranger
This spell transmuted the caster’s quiver, allowing it to carry an infinite amount of arrows. These arrows were mundane, not magical. The spell also increased the speed at which the caster reloaded their bow. The spell expired if the quiver was far away from the caster. When the spell expired, all additional arrows previously fired vanished.
First of all, we do not think that creating a replacement item is basically needed, simply a house rule. “You may draw and throw as many thrown weapons as you’ve got attacks. This counts as your object interaction for the round.” The downside to doing this is often that you simply would probably haven’t any weapon for Opportunity Attacks. The sole reason to think about the magic item over this is often balance.
Check also: Wizard Spells
When you take the Attack action and make a ranged attack with a dagger and take no movement on your turn, you’ll use your reaction to form one additional ranged attack with a special dagger that you’re holding at your initiative minus 10. You can’t use this reaction if a hostile creature that will see you and isn’t incapacitated is within 5 feet of you.
It might only be A level 2 spell slot but you’ll boost it up for added damage. Also add within the incontrovertible fact that albeit casting a swift quiver may be a bonus action, you will not be ready to use it until your second turn AND it requires concentration, unlike a spiritual weapon. but, If you’ll max dex, take sharpshooter, and cast foresight you’ll power attack 4 shots a turn with advantage.
On each of your turns, until the spell ends, you’ll use a bonus action to form two attacks with a weapon that uses ammunition from the quiver. Whenever you create such a ranged attack, your quiver magically replaces the piece of ammunition you used with an identical piece of non-magical ammunition.
In both cases, the arrows must be there to start out with because the spell doesn’t create new arrows upon casting but simply replaces those spent within the interaction with the spell. So if you’ve got only 2 arrows to start out you’d want to stay a minimum of 1 arrow within the quiver so as to continue using swift quiver as emptying the quiver through mechanics aside from the spell interaction would effectively cause the spell to be lacking the required components for its casting to persist.
Check also: All DnD Spells
And most significantly, the swift quiver may be a 5th-level spell. it might be quite ridiculous if you couldn’t get 10gp arrows from a 5th-level spell slot. You’re at the 17th level by then, for Mystra’s sake. They’d address dust afterward anyway, and because the spell may be a bonus action you wouldn’t get the additional two attacks within the first round anyway unless you bought around before combat. Therefore the very cost of the spell would be an honest argument for your DM to permit it.
Here are some frequently asked questions and answers about the Swift Quiver spell in D&D 5th edition:
Q: What does the Swift Quiver spell do?
A: The Swift Quiver spell is a ranger spell that allows the caster to shoot two arrows instead of one when they take the Attack action on their turn.
Q: Can any class use the Swift Quiver spell?
A: No, the Swift Quiver spell is a ranger spell, meaning only characters with the ranger class can learn and cast it.
Q: What level do I need to be to use the Swift Quiver spell?
A: The Swift Quiver spell is a 5th-level ranger spell, meaning you need to be a 9th-level ranger to learn and cast it.
Q: Does the Swift Quiver spell consume ammunition?
A: Yes, the Swift Quiver spell allows the caster to shoot two arrows instead of one, meaning they still need to have enough ammunition to make the additional shot.
Q: Can the Swift Quiver spell be used with ranged weapons other than bows?
A: No, the Swift Quiver spell specifically mentions using a bow to make the additional shot. It cannot be used with other ranged weapons, such as crossbows or slings.
Q: Can I use the Swift Quiver spell and still move on my turn?
A: Yes, the Swift Quiver spell does not use up any of your movement, meaning you can still move and shoot two arrows in the same turn.
Q: Can the Swift Quiver spell be used with magical ammunition?
A: Yes, the Swift Quiver spell does not specify that it only works with non-magical ammunition, so it can be used with magical arrows. However, the spell itself does not provide any additional magical effects to the arrows used.