Telekinesis 5e (5th Edition) in D&D

If the object is worn or carried with the aid of a creature, you need to make a capability test with your spellcasting potential contested by means of that creature’s Strength check. If you succeed, you pull the object away from that creature and can go it up to 30 ft in any route however no longer past the vary of this spell. You can exert great management on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating an easy tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an object from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.

Telekinesis 5e

  • Level: 5
  • Casting time: 1 Action
  • Components: V, S
  • Range(area): 60 ft
  • Attack(save): None
  • Damage(effect): Control
  • School: Transmutation
  • Duration: Concentration, up to 10 minutes

You obtain the capacity to pass or manipulate creatures or objects through thought. When you forged the spell, and as your motion every spherical for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see inside the range, inflicting the suitable impact below. You can have an effect on the equal goal spherical after round, or pick a new one at any time. If you change targets, the prior goal is no longer affected via the spell.


  • Can you use the Telekinesis spell to assault with a weapon?

No. The authors are cautious about denoting when spells can be used for an attack.

  • Can the Telekinesis spell be used on yourself for the following?

You can levitate your self in a roundabout way with telekinesis

  • Can Telekinesis preserve objects in place?

Yes, primarily based on the “fine control” statement

  • Does the focus on rules for Telekinesis contradict regular spellcasting concentrated on rules?

No. Telekinesis makes use of the widespread language for spell targeting.

Leave a Comment