Wall of Thorns 5e (5th Edition)

Wall of thorns: The wall seems inside vary on a strong floor and lasts for the duration. Just pick out to build the wall up to 60 toes extended, 10 toes tall and 5 toes wide or around that has a 20-foot diameter and is up to 20 toes excessive and 5 ft wide.

Happening a disastrous save, a creature takes 7d 8 piercing damage or half of the as awful a lot of harm on a profitable save.

Check also: D&D 5e Spells

Wall of Thorns (5th Edition)

Wall of Thorns 5e

  • Conjuration (Creation)
  • Level: Drd 5, Plant 5
  • Components: V, S
  • Casting Time: 1 standard action
  • Range: Medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./level)
  • Effect: Wall of thorny brush, up to one 10-ft. cube/level (S)
  • Duration: 10 min./level (D)
  • Saving Throw: None
  • Spell Resistance: No

A mortal can go away thru the wall, even though gradually and with difficulty.  For each one foot, a creature strikes via the wall, it needs to spend four ft of movement. In addition, the initial era an individual enters the wall on a spin or split ends its flip here, the individual ought to make a handiness saving lob.  It takes 4d 8 slashing injury on a failed save, or half of as an awful lot harm on a profitable one.

For each 1 foot, a creature strikes thru the wall, it ought to spend four toes of movement. It takes 7d8 slashing harm on a failed save, or half of as a great deal on a profitable save.

This is one of the utility and battlefield manages wall 5e spells. This one offers piercing injury and makes motion each very gradual and very painful for any creatures attempting to get thru it. As with different Wall of… spells, it approves the caster to pick out from numerous configurations.


  • Would a creature be capable to see thru a Wall of Thorns spell?

According to RAW, the wall is 20 toes excessive and 5 ft thick and it additionally says that the wall, blocks the line of sight.

  • Can Hail of Thorn’s spell stack with Conjure Barrage?

Conjure Barrage is no longer a ranged weapon attack.

  • Spectator Spell Reflection for Hail of Thorns?

No, due to the fact the Spectator has to keep towards the Spell itself, and the Thorns are no longer a spell in and of themselves

Leave a Comment